Over the years, thousands of athletes, coaches and managers have been members of Team Alberta at Canada Summer and Winter Games, Western Canada Summer Games and Team Alberta North at the Arctic Winter Games.

Canada Games Alumni

The Canada Games have played a prominent role in developing some of Alberta’s premier athletes:

Michelle Cameron (1979)
Michael Slipchuk (1983)
Sherraine Schalm (1991)
Hayley Wickenheiser (1991)
Angela Whyte (1997 & 2001)
Jennifer Heil (1999)
Jan Hudec (1999)
Marc Kennedy (1999)
Tara Whitten (1999 & 2003)
Erin McLeod (2001)
Sheena Lawrick (2001)
Annamay Pierse (2001)
Chandra Crawford (2003)
Meaghan Mikkelson Reid (2003)
Chaim Schalk (2005)
Erica Morningstar (2005)
Gilmore Junio (2007)
Akeem Haynes (2009)
Michelle and Katherine Plouffe (2009)
Josh Morrisey (2011)
Jocelyn Peterson (2011 & 2013)
Zak Madell (2011 & 2015)

See below for links to the respective lists of Games Alumni

Team Alberta Alumni

Team Alberta Alumni at the Olympic Games

A number of Team Alberta Alumni have gone on to compete at the Olympic and Paralympic Games

2018 Olympians and Paralympians

Rosanna Crawford 2007 CWG Biathlon Canmore
Christian Gow 2011 CWG Biathlon Calgary
Scott Gow 2011 CWG Biathlon Calgary
Emma Lunder 2011 CWG Biathlon Canmore
Brian Barnett 2005 CSG (Athletics) Bobsleigh Edmonton
Jesse Cockney 2011 CWG Cross Country Skiing Canmore
Graeme Killick 2007 & 2011 CWG Cross Country Skiing Ft. McMurray
Brian McKeever 1999 CWG Para Nordic Canmore
Marc Kennedy 1999 CWG Curling St. Albert
Meaghan Mikkelson 2003 CWG Hockey St. Albert
Kailyn Irvine 2007 CWG Speed Skating Calgary
Gilmore Junio 2007 CWG Speed Skating Calgary

Complete list of Team Alberta Alumni that have participated in the Olympics 2006 – 2018.