Interested in participating in the 2019 Western Canada Summer Games as an athlete?

Each Provincial Sport Organization identifies one person to act as a Sport Coordinator who is responsible to coordinate coach and athlete selection.

See the list below to find out who to contact if you would like to participate!

Association Sport Coordinator Email
Athletics Bradly Babiak bradbabiak@athleticsalberta.com
Athletics – SO Johnny Byrne jbyrne@specialolympics.ab.ca
Athletics – Wheelchair Jennifer Sales wsa1@telus.net
Baseball Shannon Shenher aabc@albertabaseball.org
Basketball Jef Bailey jbailey@basketballalberta.ca
Canoe-Kayak Zak Mahmoudi canoekayakheadcoach@gmail.com
Cycling Sean Kelly skelly@csicalgary.ca
Diving Barbara Bush albertadiving@telus.net
Golf Jennifer Davison jennifer@albertagolf.org
Rowing Mike Simonson albertarowing@gmail.com
Soccer Jordan Stewart jstewart@albertasoccer.com
Softball Camille Czarnecki cczarnecki@softballalberta.ca
Swimming Jackie Cool jackie@swimalberta.ca
Swimming – SO Johnny Byrne jbyrne@specialolympics.ab.ca
Tennis Kristina Sanjevic kristina.sanjevic@tennisalberta.com
Triathlon Sebastian Porten coordinator@triathlon.ab.ca
Volleyball (Beach) Ray Sewell rsewell@volleyballalberta.ca
Volleyball (Indoor) Diane Bugler dbugler@volleyballalberta.ca
Wrestling Andy Ross aawaprogramdirector@gmail.com