Athlete and Team of the Year

These awards recognize and celebrate the significant achievements, performances and contributions of Alberta’s amateur teams and athletes.¬† The award winners are outstanding role models who inspire other Albertans to higher achievements at the recreational or competitive level.

Categories include Junior Male, Junior Female, and Junior Team for nominees under 21 years of age; and Open Male, Open Female, and Open Team for all nominees 21 years of age and over.

More Information

2017 Award Recipients

Sport Recognition Awards

These are biennial awards which recognize and celebrate the coach developers, coaches, officials, and sport volunteers who impact the sport system in Alberta. Nominations are now open for the 2019 sport recognition awards.

More Information