These awards recognize and celebrate the significant achievements, performances and contributions of Alberta’s amateur teams and athletes.  The award winners are outstanding role models who inspire other Albertans to higher achievements at the recreational or competitive level.

Categories include Junior Male, Junior Female, and Junior Team for nominees under 21 years of age; and Open Male, Open Female, and Open Team for all nominees 21 years of age and over.

2018 Nominations are now open:
Deadline for nomination is February 22, 2019
Click here to Nominate



The following athletes and teams are recognized as the 2017 Award Recipients

Open Female Kaetlyn Osmond Figure Skating Edmonton
Open Male Justin Kripps Bobsleigh Calgary
Junior Female Megan Bankes Biathlon Canmore
Junior Male Alphonso Davies Soccer Edmonton
Open Team Victoria SC Women’s Soccer Edmonton
Junior Team Team Alberta Midget Box Lacrosse Various